Delete environments
This topic explains how to delete environments in LaunchDarkly.
Delete environments
You can delete an environment when you are no longer using it. Delete with caution, as deleting an environment is permanent.
To delete an environment:
- Click the project menu. The project menu appears:

- Select Project settings.
- Select Environments. The Environments list appears.
- Click the three-dot overflow menu for the environment.
- Select Delete environment. A “Delete environment?” dialog appears.
- Enter the name or key of your environment in the confirmation field.
- Click Delete.
Your environment is now deleted.